Email to a Friend

Bundle: Seeing Him Who is Invisible + A Journey Through the Parables

  • Catholic Priest & Author of Eleven Books
2 Course Bundle: 33 Lectures (13 CDs) Including Electronic Study Guides
Buy Together And Save!
Buy together for only $94.95!

Availability: In stock


Price as configured: $0.00

Seeing Him Who is Invisible - CD Set   +$47.95
A Journey Through the Parables - Audio CD Set   +$47.00

Price as configured: $0.00

Other Programs by This Professor


This is a special discounted price for a bundle of these two programs by Fr. John Jay Hughes, Dr. theol.:

Seeing Him Who is Invisible


A Journey Through the Parables

Your Free Electronic Study Guide! When you order this bundle, we will send you a free electronic study guide for each program that you can access in 3 convenient ways:

1) You can check your order confirmation email. It will include a link that enables you to download your guides.
2) The back of your program package also contains a copy of this link. You can access your guides by simply entering this URL into your browser.
3) Your case of CDs or DVDs will contain a copy of your electronic guide on CD. Simply insert this disc into your computer's CD/DVD drive to access your guide.

Topic Titles
Topic Titles
Seeing Him Who is Invisible
  • Proclaiming the Good News
  • Moses
  • The Resurrection
  • An Innkeeper and a Baby
  • Shepherds and Wise Men
  • Responding to God’s Love
  • The Power of the Cross
  • The Gods We Worship
  • Joy
  • Loneliness
  • Pentecost
  • Do This in My Memory
  • Friends in Heaven
  • Death

A Journey Through the Parables
  • Parables: What and Why?
  • The Sower and His Seed
  • Joy in Heaven
  • The Merciful Father, the Two Lost Sons
  • Two Men Went Up to the Temple
  • Which Did What the Father Wanted?
  • I Canceled Your Entire Debt
  • I Want My House to Be Full
  • Law or Love?
  • Surprised by Joy
  • I Knew You Were a Hard Man
  • Will the Son of Man Find Faith?
  • Bargainers and Beggers
  • Warning'and Encouragement
  • The Rich Fool
  • The Man God Helped
  • Everlasting Punishment?
  • Journey's End
About Your Presenter

Fr. John Jay Hughes has been a Catholic priest since 1968. A Church historian, he received his doctorate of theology from the University of Münster, where he studied under Cardinal Josef Ratzinger, the future Pope Benedict XVI. He is a widely experienced preacher and the presenter of our popular programs, A Journey through the Parables, Thirty Remarkable Saints, and Seeing Him Who Is Invisible.

A preacher for almost sixty years, Fr. Hughes’s message is firmly grounded in the Gospel. He details his conversion to the Catholic Church and faith journey in his acclaimed autobiography, No Ordinary Fool: A Testimony to Grace (Tate Publishing, 2008). Eugene Kennedy calls it “the most profound memoir of a spiritual search since Thomas Merton's Seven Storey Mountain.” Most Reverend John R. Quinn, Archbishop Emeritus of San Francisco, said, "John Jay Hughes is among the most distinguished and able writers in the English-speaking world. . . . The moving story of his conversion, his Harvard education, and association as a student with Professor Joseph Ratzinger, should indeed find great interest in a wide audience.”

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register